Wings of happiness

Happiness has wings to fly. Whenever there is some happy moment, no one is able to keep it to their own self. I don’t know whether this is the case with everyone or not but surely with Indians. We Indians love to share our happiness with the whole world. It is a good habit indeed, you get a chance to rain happiness around. Whenever something good happens, we are in a habit of beating drum in the whole world. 

Life is so problematic these days and the moments to cherish are so less in comparison. This makes me remember the woman working in our house. One day while standing in kitchen she came to me with full cloud of happiness on her face. Her face was glowing with happiness. She commenced, taking some names and their marriage story. The house she was living in was now lively as a marriage was going to take place there. Marriages in India are a bliss. They are the best stress bursters. The enjoyment and functions extend to a full month. I was not at all aware of the people she was flaunting about but the happiness on her face was encumbering me to stay and listen to her. I was getting late for my class but I couldn’t resist her. After quite a long time I was able to get free from her hold. This continued for a whole month. Everyday this was our favorite gossip topic. Her stomach remained loaded with these talks for a full month and the glow on her face was increasing day by day. She was so entwined in this marriage that I got worried for her, what would she do after the end of all these functions. But I was wrong, happiness is always there for those who seek it. After a few days she found a new interest and her happiness too. It feels good to have such jolly persons around you. They are the true pursuiters of happiness.

Do you have such person around you?

Standard

6 thoughts on “Wings of happiness

  1. Hey
    Thank you for taking the time to step on over to Love Relaished Ink. It’s wonderful to have your whimsical soul as a new companion on my long and winding road.
    From what I have seen of your blog so far, I’ve no doubt you are already finding writing a totally engaging and personally fulfilling experience. I hope the pleasurable company of words will always flow and follow you as you flow following the flow of your flowing path flowing into the wide blue yonder, and flow onwards towards the adventures that follow the flow beyond that…
    Best wishes. Take care always in all ways for always.
    Namaste

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

